Additional Portraits

Here is a very small example of portraits I took of Jennifer when we created the moving portrait in the studio. I used the digital medium format camera and the quality and sharpness is superb. The Greg image has a vignette which the Jennifer image does not have. I placed these images together and have managed to cut out and edit the background to make it even. In terms of using these images, I think I may use them for the end of year exhibition at university.

It makes me think of a passport photo – and feels like a very literal questioning of Jennifer’s identity and where the place for Greg is in her life as well as Jennifer. How does she present herself to the world – which one to choose?

together

 

 

Leave a Reply

