Thoughts on my project

I have to be honest, the deeper I go into this project and the more people I meet, the more I seem to come across mental health issues and sex issues. I feel it is a hard thing to discuss without seeming negative or critical about the trans community. As said previously, these are huge issues within the community.

This is why I believe it is important to get to know individuals I work with. In regards to Jennifer, I can explore ideas of identity and self. Ideas that relate to everyone.

However with Wendy and Jennifer (from America), I think further work with them would lead my down routes exploring severe mental health. I would be interested to see where that would lead  and where does gender play a part within their mental well being? Is there desire to be a woman and suppression of true self the root of their issues or has their desire to be a woman been a result of mental health and experiences?

 

Leave a Reply

