Making contact with a local transgender artist

My local printers, is very aware of my project, and let me know of a local artist who also uses them. He is called Chris Hubley and is very creative and open in his discussion and artistic interpretation of gender. Please see his website for more information on him. He is very graphic in his work, so I emailed him to see if he would be interested in working with me on my project. I think it will be really good to firstly, gain insight and document the view of a female – to – male transgender individual and it will secondly be great to develop my work with different mediums. I have discussed with Jennifer how I want to incorporate art / paint into my work to explore the ideas of boundaries between reality, perception, constructs etc so it will be great to get Chris on board.

Have a look at this website, www.chrishubley.com, for an idea about Chris and his work.

Screen Shot 2016-04-11 at 20.38.27Screen Shot 2016-04-11 at 20.38.35Screen Shot 2016-04-11 at 20.38.41

Leave a Reply

